Music With Friends! An Interview with Cris.

Hey guys! I was talking to one of my very good friends and we thought it would be cool to do a colab blog! Since we both love music so much, we decided to have our first colab on the topic of such. Enjoy! (Here’s Cris’ wordpress: http://xxxcrisxxx.wordpress.com/

What is music to you?
For me, music is a way where we can freely express ourselves, our thoughts, our feelings. It’s also like a vacation for the ears. The variety of genres and artists make music such an important role in almost everyone’s lives. It’s part of life. Without music, I am next to nothing.

What is your favorite song?
That’s a really hard one. I’d like to say it’s How He Loves by David Crowder Band. I know it’s a worship song, and it’s an amazing worship song that always moves me. (Of course, all the Underoath songs have a special place in my heart.)

Favorite band and favorite song from them?
Underoath!! Man, I love all their songs. I’d have to say Define the Great Line is my favorite album as of now. So either “You’re Ever So Inviting” or “There Could Be Nothing After This.”

What proponents do you like in a song?
I don’t like lyrics that talk about partying and drugs and all that trash. I like a song that brings meaning. A song that if you only read the lyrics, you can already get what the composer wanted to relay to the listener. I love a good guitar riff and a drum solo.

In what ways does music influence your everyday life?
Music is a huge component in my life so it gets me through the day. In the morning, I work out so I need music to keep the adrenaline going. During my breaks when I do school, I listen to a song to keep my mind off what I’m doing for just four minutes for so. So, basically, music is a HUGE influence in my life.

Please copy and paste your favorite line from a song:
“I fear that I am just an end. So you play the mistaken… and I’ll play the victim in our screenplay of desire… I’m still writing the letters I’ll never send.” From “Young and Aspiring”- Underoath

What would you call “Your Sound” when it comes to your music taste?
I have a soft spot for metalcore. Underoath, of course, falls in that genre. But I have a wide taste in music. Anything that clicks with me or anything I can play on the guitar I would call “my sound.” I also listen to Oh, Sleeper, A Day to Remember, Flyleaf, and bands along those lines.

What is the latest band that you’ve discovered and loved? I would have to say blessthefall. They are amazing.  

Thanks for reading! Be sure to check out her blog as well. :3 

See you next post…

One thought on “Music With Friends! An Interview with Cris.

  1. Pingback: An Interview with CLynn (a fellow blogger) on Music | xXxcrisxXx

Leave a comment